Sandbox python app

Hello,

I am new in the development of legato applications, I had configured my environment and tried to run some legato apps writen in C like the documentation and it works fine.

So I was following the steps in this link to put a python code to run on sandbox
http://legato.io/legato-docs/latest/howToSecuritySandboxConfigSample.html

I could create the app and install it on the target but it does not work and I got the following messages

Jan 6 01:00:24 fx30 user.warn Legato: -WRN- | supervisor[511]/supervisor T=main | app.c app_SigChildHandler() 3373 | Process ‘python’ in app ‘helloPython’ faulted: Ignored.
Jan 6 01:00:24 fx30 user.info Legato: INFO | supervisor[511]/supervisor T=main | apps.c DeactivateAppContainer() 349 | Application ‘helloPython’ has stopped.

My module is the FX30, anybody could tell me the best way to track where the problem is?

Thanks in advance

Gustavo

Hello Gustavo,

It is required to list all the files that are required for a python calls from inside a sandbox.
This list must be added to the *.adef of *.cdef file.
This lists depends on the product you are using.

Example with a product different from FX30:
requires: {
file: {
“/usr/bin/python”
“/bin/”
“/usr/bin/python2.7”
“/bin/”
“/usr/lib/libpython2.7.so.1.0”
“/lib/”
}
}

Such list can be got by running this target tool:
# sbtrace <myApp>
see also sbtrace - Legato Docs

Regards.

Hello flu,

Thank you for your suggestion, it has helped me to start find the missing files in my app.

I added the files that were requested by sbtrace in my requires section like this:

file:
{
/usr/bin/python /usr/bin/python
/usr/lib/libpython2.7.so.1.0 /usr/lib/
/lib/libutil.so.1 /lib/
/proc/meminfo /proc/meminfo
/usr/lib/libreadline.so.5 /usr/lib/
/lib/libtinfo.so.5 /lib/
/etc/terminfo /etc/terminfo
}